The Final Hour

Author(s): Tom Wood

Fiction-General

AUTHOR OF THE BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB BESTSELLER BETTER OFF DEAD

'Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive'
Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X

From bestselling author Tom Wood comes a unique and gasp-inducing Victor thriller that turns all your expectations on their head . . .

Former CIA agent Antonio Alvarez has been tracking a vicious murderer for years, a nameless hitman responsible for numerous homicides.

Once, the Agency deflected him away from his search, but now promotion has given him a second chance to right the past.

Only problem is, the killer has vanished.

Thousands of miles away, the professional known as Victor has stopped working - recently he began to care; he made mistakes. But there's another assassin, Raven, who needs his help - and she is hard to refuse . . .

Enter a world of betrayal, tension and twists perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).

'Great, page-turning stuff'
James Swallow, author of Nomad and Exile

'Very Few British writers are as good at the action thriller'
Sunday Express


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780751565676
  • : Little, Brown Book Group Limited
  • : Little, Brown Book Group Limited
  • : March 2018
  • : 19.80 cmmm X 12.60 cmmm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : en
  • : 480
  • : Tom Wood
  • : Paperback