If You Were Here

Author(s): Alice Peterson

Fiction-General

'If You Were Here is a moving and emotional story about facing a life-altering dilemma head-on and summoning the courage to cope with it' JILL MANSELL

'A beautiful story about living life to the fullest and having the courage to overcome adversity' PAIGE TOON

When her daughter Beth dies suddenly, Peggy Andrews is left to pick up the pieces and take care of her granddaughter Flo. But sorting through Beth's things reveals a secret never told: Beth was sick, with the same genetic condition that claimed her father's life, and now Peggy must decide whether to keep the secret or risk destroying her granddaughter's world.
 
Five years later, Flo is engaged and moving to New York with her fiancé. Peggy never told her what she discovered, but with Flo looking towards her future, Peggy realises it's time to come clean and reveal that her granddaughter's life might also be at risk.
 
As Flo struggles to decide her own path, she is faced with the same life-altering questions her mother asked herself years before: if a test could decide your future, would you take it?
 
An emotional, inspiring and uplifting novel, IF YOU WERE HERE will break your heart and put it back together again. The brand new novel from the acclaimed author of A Song for Tomorrow, perfect for fans of Hannah Beckerman, Dani Atkins and Jill Mansell

Your favourite authors LOVE If You Were Here:

'A compelling story about family love at its most complicated. Alice has created characters with real warmth and heart, who take on a life of their own and will go on existing in readers' heads long after the last page has been turned' DAISY BUCHANAN

'A courageous story, beautifully told, full of hope and heart. I was invested from the very first page' HEIDI SWAIN
 
'A gorgeous book. Life-affirming, clever and packed full of emotion' ANSTEY HARRIS, bestselling author of The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton

'Alice demonstrates yet again a remarkable ability to open up her readers' hearts and draw us into her story as if it were our own. I loved it' KATE FURNIVALL

'A beautiful story about making difficult choices, but ultimately - about choosing to live' RACHEL CULLEN, author of Running for my Life

'An unforgettable rollercoaster of a book' AMANDA BROOKE

'Stunning and captivating' KATIE MARSH
, bestselling author of This Beautiful Life

'A beautifully structures, big-hearted novel which ultimately explores how true love - be that romantic, familial and everything in between - conquers all. I looked forward to going to bed every night to read it. Utterly life-affirming and just gorgeous' KATY REGAN
 

$23.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781471153525
  • : Simon & Schuster, Limited
  • : Simon & Schuster, Limited
  • : August 2019
  • : 1.083 Inches X 5.118 Inches X 7.795 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Alice Peterson
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 464