Soldier Dog

Author(s): Sam Angus

Children

Soldier Dog by Sam Angus is an emotional, action-packed, moving book set during the First World War, perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo. 'He'll always be true, faithful and brave, even to the last beat of his heart.'It's 1917. In the trenches of France, miles from home in England, Stanley is a boy fighting a man's war. He is a dog handler, whose dog must be so loyal that he will cross no-man's-land alone under heavy fire to return to Stanley's side, carrying a message that could save countless lives. But this journey is fraught with danger, and only the bravest will survive.As the fighting escalates and Stanley experiences the true horror of war, he comes to realize that the loyalty of his dog is the only thing he can rely on . . .

$18.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781529006490
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Macmillan Children's Books
  • : September 2018
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 288
  • : Sam Angus
  • : Paperback